No Victory Salute Cav?

Don’t miss out on the latest CyclingTips updates.

Jump To Comments

Congratulations on the Milan – San Remo win Cav. Absolutely incredible.  289kms and having a finish like that!  BUT, you could have done better on the victory salute.  You obviously didn’t read the rules on this.


UPDATE: Actually, as one commenter pointed out, Cav evidently DID read the rules.  Zabel would have advised him of the time in 2004 at San Remo where he $hit the bed with his preemptive victory salute:


Editors' Picks