Footscray Cycling Club Graded Criteriums

Don’t miss out on the latest CyclingTips updates.

Jump To Comments

Footscray Cycling Club Graded Criteriums Results
@ V.U.T. Nov 10, 2011

The Footscray Cycling Club’s criterium racing at the VUT in Hopper’s Crossing on Thursday night saw Adrian Hanson sprint strongly in A-Grade’s race, taking a tight win over Queenslander John Murazak and Scott Pilson. B-Grade’s race was another bunch sprint, with Adrian Rafferty launching for home before the turn into the home straight and holding off a fast finishing Ben Costin, with Antonio Marino ending up in the mud on the last lap when he was squeezed off the track by another rider. C-Grade’s race was taken by Chris Taylor in a bunch sprint, with Tarneit schoolboy Stephen Liley taking D-Grade’s sprint and signalling his readiness for a promotion.

A: 1st Adrian Hanson, 2nd John Murazak, 3rd Scott Pilson, 4th Geordie Probert & 5th Josh Zammit.

B: 1st Adrian Rafferty, 2nd Ben Costin, 3rd Heath Jamieson, 4th Kevin Simmons & 5th Ben Ryan.

C: 1st Chris Taylor, 2nd Simon Didderich (GCC), 3rd Peter Humphries, 4th Darren Payne & 5th David Lane.

D: 1st Stephen Liley, 2nd Steve Harris & 3rd Dennis Hobbs.

E: 1st Ross Clark

Editors' Picks