Footscray CC VUT Criteriums – 31 Dec 2011

Don’t miss out on the latest CyclingTips updates.

Jump To Comments

By Footscray Cycling Club

Saturday morning’s racers had to deal with a strong northerly wind and high temperatures, and in A-Grade’s race it was Chris Zucchet who took out the race after a 5 man break lapped the bunch. B-Grade’s race was taken by Rob Stocker with a strong dash to the line ahead of Murray Crawford. C-Grade saw Nathan Jungbauer continue his rise up the rankings with another win and in D-Grade Chris Anderson took the sprint from Ross Clark.

A: 1st Chris Zucchet, 2nd Steven Robb (CCCC), 3rd Ben Johnson, 4th Paul Wettenhall (Ballarat) & 5th Ben O’Leary.

B: 1st Rob Stocker, 2nd Murray Crawford, 3rd Anthony Molinia, 4th Jason Stirling (Bendigo) & 5th Peter McQuade.

C: 1st Nathan Jungbauer, 2nd Arron Liley, 3rd John Paxton, 4th Ross Schubach & 5th Travis Small.

D: 1st Chris Anderson (StK), 2nd Ross Clark (BBN), 3rd Simon Perryman & 4th James Chong