The Winners Of The Last 15 Tour de France

Don’t miss out on the latest CyclingTips updates.

Jump To Comments

Everyone loves an interactive infographic. Here’s a good one I came across today on the Sydney Morning Herald which shows the Tour de France winners over the past 15 years if sanctions were carried out on all riders implicated in doping scandals.

Of course not all implicated riders in this chart have had their results stripped. The UCI will disqualify all results achieved by Lance Armstrong from August 1, 1998 including his seven Tour de France victories. Floyd Landis’ Tour de France win in 2006 has been stripped and so has Alberto Contador in 2010. Jan Ullrich was also stripped of his 2005 third place finish.