2013 Tour de France: stage 12 highlights

The day's breakaway was formed by Francesco Gavazzi (Astana), Romain Sicard (Euskaltel-Euskadi), Manuele Mori (Lampre-Merida), Juan Antonio Flecha (Vacansoliel-DCM) and Anthony Delaplace (Sojasun). They got away inside the first 15km and the last of the breakaway riders, Juan Antonio Flecha, wasn't swept up until there were 6km remaining in the stage.

by Matt de Neef

Highlights from stage 12 of the 2013 Tour de France.

Editors Picks