Live stream: Bridie O’Donnell’s UCI Hour Record attempt

by Anne-Marije Rook


On January 22, Australia’s Bridie O’Donnell — a 41-year-old physician and former nation champion time trialist — will attempt to break the UCI Hour Record for women.

The record is currently 46.273 kilometres in one hour and was set last September American Molly Shaffer van Houweling in Mexico City.

Keeping it local, O’Donnell will attempt to set a new record in Adelaide’s Super-Drome with a crowd of around 3,000 watching on, including UCI president Brian Cookson, in the midst of the Santos Tour Down Under.

On January 22, the entertainment will start at 6 p.m. (ACDT) with a series of sprint races involving the Australian team headed by 11-time world champion Anna Meares and Matt Glaetzer. Then, at 8 p.m., it is time for O’Donnell to give it her all for an hour.

And you can follow it all right here on Ella.

Streaming start at 6:30 p.m. ACDT for the pre-show. That’s 8 a.m. GMT, 9 a.m. CET, 3 a.m. ET, 12 a.m. PT.

To follow on social media keep an eye on #BridiesHour on Twitter.

https://cyclingtips.com/2016/01/preview-bridie-odonnells-attempt-on-the-uci-world-hour-record/

https://cyclingtips.com/2015/11/what-it-takes-to-take-on-the-world-hour-record/comment-page-1/

Editors Picks