Rio Olympics: Team kits of the men’s road race

by Shane Stokes


With the hours ticking down to the start of the Olympic Games in Rio and Saturday’s men’s road race, many of the team kits have been made public on social media. Plenty are striking in appearance, illustrating the attention to detail that national Olympic federations and kit designers have shown.

Here are some of those kits; seeing them in advance of the weekend road race should make identification of the athletes somewhat easier. Got a favourite? Let us know in the comments section below.

Australia:

Not a bad group of guys to be racing with in #rio2016 #oneteam @scottbowden @simoclarke @richie_porte

A photo posted by Rohan Dennis (@rohandennis) on

Belgium:

Brazil:

Canada:

#theteam @teamcanada #rio2016 @cyclingcanadaofficial

A photo posted by Michael Woods (@rusty_woods) on

Colombia:

Czech Republic:

Olympic games atmosphere! #rio2016

A photo posted by Leopold König (@leopoldkonig) on

Denmark:

France:

Coco stop ? après un long entrainement.

A photo posted by Romain Bardet (@romainbardet) on

Germany:

Great Britain:

Ready! #BringOnTheGreat #GBR #TeamGB #Rio2016 #Olympics

A photo posted by Chris Froome (@chrisfroome) on

Ireland:

Korea:

D-2 #rio#olympic#???#??#???#felt#sram#zipp#rudy#follow#?????

A photo posted by ??? (@ookk_cheol) on

Latvia:

Namibia:

Netherlands:

1st ride with the boys in Rio! #Olympics #Rio2016 #jetleg #course #recon #recovery #poels #kruijswijk #dumoulin

A photo posted by Bauke Mollema (@baukemollema) on

Norway:

First time in Brazil and I like it ???#roadtorio

A photo posted by Sven Erik Bystrøm (@sebystrom) on

Poland:

Portugal:

Dedo de Deus #riodejaneiro

A photo posted by Rui Costa (@ruicostacyclist) on

Slovenia:

First easy training ride done! ? #olympicgames2016 #brazil #rio #sloveniateam #cycling #riovnas

A photo posted by Primoz Roglic (@primozroglic) on

South Africa:

Interviews before training this morning. @rio_olympics2016

A photo posted by Louis (@louismeintjes) on

Spain:

Switzerland:

USA:

Jungle exploring with stache man @taylorphinney today in #rio @rio2016_en #ridewithUS

A photo posted by Brent Bookwalter (@brentbookwalter) on

Editors Picks