Login to VeloClub|Not a member?  Sign up now.
  • MattHurst

    Thankyou, I love the Maddison and scratch races, so much going on.

  • Pete

    Does anyone know if any of this will be shown on free-to-air TV in Australia (Melbourne)? I couldn’t find anything this week at least.

    • Dave

      SBS usually have some of the world championships every year (usually around late Feb or early March) but not the World Cup meets.

      The UCI will have a stream on Youtube during the day 3 afternoon session for each World Cup meet, which highlights from some of the earlier races in the gaps between the day 3 races. The day 3 races at Glasgow that you’ll see if you watch the replay were:
      men’s individual pursuit final
      women’s omnium elimination race – the 3rd race of the omnium and the most fun to watch :-)
      women’s team sprint final
      women’s 10km scratch race
      women’s omnium points race – final omnium race
      men’s team sprint final
      men’s 30km madison

      One thing which is a little different this year is that most of the first-string riders are sitting out the first track season after the Olympic campaign, so it’s a little more open and unpredictable.



Pin It on Pinterest

October 22, 2017
October 21, 2017
October 20, 2017
October 19, 2017