Virtual Tour of Flanders Livestream – Lockdown Edition

by CyclingTips


The 104th edition of the Tour of Flanders is here, but it won’t go ahead as usual. Instead 13 professional riders have now committed to racing the event on a trainer at home.

Defending champ Alberto Bettiol and marquee names like Greg Van Avermaet, Wout van Aert, Zdenek Stybar, and Michael Matthews are set to take on a virtual edition of the Tour of Flanders tonight that organizers are calling De Ronde 2020: Lockdown Edition.

This year’s outdoor edition of the Tour of Flanders, initially planned to run on Sunday, was postponed along with countless other races amid coronavirus concerns.

The virtual event will see a handful of riders competing on indoor trainers on the Bkool platform, riding a virtual rendition of the last 32 kilometers of the Tour of Flanders, a stretch that includes the Kruisberg, Oude Kwaremont, and Paterberg before the final run-in to the finish line.

You can see the livestream here courtesy of GCN Racing at 11:30pm Sydney / 2:30pm London / 9:30 am New York.

Editors Picks