Movistar E-Team announces eight-rider roster

The riders participated in a month-long selection process to earn their spot.

by Ronan Mc Laughlin

photography by Team Movistar/Zwift

Earlier this year, we reported on the Zwift Movistar challenge and the chance to win a place on the Movistar E-Team, including all the benefits associated with the gig. Following a series of races and challenges to whittle down the many applicants to just eight, Movistar has announced its e-sports team for 2021.

Daniel Guld, Jimmy Kershaw, Vidar Mehl, Pim van Diemen, Steph Clutterbuck, Imogen Cotter, Beth Maciver, and Becky Storrie will all race for the first e-sports team created by a UCI WorldTour-licensed organisation.

The Movistar e-team will select two more riders from the Spanish-speaking Zwift community.

The team will need to quickly get up to speed as its first race will be the Zwift Racing League Premier Division race, part of Zwift’s highest-level race series, on April 6.

Editors' Picks