Tour de France Femmes avec Zwift announce 24 team lineup

Ten UCI Continental teams and 14 WorldTeams will take on the eight days of racing across northeastern France.

by Abby Mickey

photography by Kristof Ramon

On Wednesday the ASO announced the 24 teams that will compete in the highly anticipated Tour de France Femmes avec Zwift at the end of July. All 14 WorldTeams are automatically invited to compete, as are the top three ranked Continental teams Ceratizit-WNT, Parkhotel Valkenburg, and Valcar-Travel & Service.

AG Insurance NXTG, Arkea, Cofidis, Le Col-Wahoo, Plantur-Pura, St Michel Auber 93 and Strade Rochelais Charente Maritime secured the other seven spots.

The Tour de France Femmes avec Zwift is set to kick off on July 24 in Paris, the same day as the final men’s Tour de France stage. The eight stages traverse northern France with the final stage taking place on the Planche des Belles-Filles on July 31.

Editors' Picks