Follow the progress of the athletes racing Unbound Gravel

All 2022 Unbound Gravel races are underway. Here's how to follow along.

by Kit Nicholson


Unbound Gravel 2022 is under way and the dot-watching has begun.

While the various events are ongoing, one of the best ways to keep up with the progress of your favourite rider, friend, family member who’s currently out in the Flint Hills, is via the Athlinks athlete tracker.

FloBikes will be showing live footage from the event, starting at 12:00pm local time. Their promise is “a full day of coverage and entertainment coming atcha!”

Timing

The 200 is the marquee event of Unbound weekend, taking on about 9,000 feet of vertical elevation over 200 miles in the Kansas hills. Won last year by Ian Boswell, this year’s race was re-routed southward on Friday after flooding made some of the route impassable. In short, this one’s going to be particularly gnarly.

  • Start: 6:00am CDT local time (4:00am PDT / 9:00pm AEST / 12:00pm BST)
  • Estimated finish: about 4:00pm CDT (2:00pm PDT / 7:00am AEST / 10:00pm BST)

The 100-miler got going an hour after the 200, and the first riders will begin rolling home a little after midday local time (10:00am PDT / 3:00am AEST / 6:00pm BST).

Finally, the 350-mile Unbound Gravel XL has been on the go since 3pm (CDT) Friday June 3. The first of those hardy souls are expected to finish about 24 hours after they started.

You can also keep up with things via Unbound’s own social media where they’re providing regular updates from the race.

Editors' Picks