Wiggins for Rowing Champs, Matthews wins Oppy Medal: Daily News Digest

by Shane Stokes

November 18, 2017

Wiggins confirmed for British Rowing Indoor Championships; Matthews wins first Oppy Medal; Controversial former Team Sky doctor asked to leave track World Cup; No Motor Needed: Cancellara challenges Gaimon; Van Vleuten confirms her plans to target the individual pursuit at track world championships; Changing names: Team WNT Pro Cycling is takes on Rotor as title sponsor; Australian Cyclocross Nationals back in Victoria in 2018, C2 race returns; An Post Rás sponsor search continues as Dignam takes up race director role; Vittoria pressure sees cycling website drop controversial photo section; Video: Safety drive course UAE Team Emirates and Mitsubishi; Video: Incredible Artistic Cycling Tricks! | People are Awesome; Video: Japanese keirin

Changing names: Team WNT Pro Cycling is takes on Rotor as title sponsor

by Aliya Traficante, Ella Intern

Announced Friday, Rotor Bike Components will take over title sponsorship of the British based team now known as Team WNT-Rotor Pro Cycling. Rotor has developed a close partnership with Team WNT since 2014 and they are delighted to take it to the next level as WNT becomes a test and development team for Rotor products.

“We’re extremely proud to be associated with WNT-Rotor Pro Cycling team,” said the Jose Manuel Banqueri, CEO. “They are pioneers in women’s professional cycling and we look forward to working together in both product development and competition in the coming season.”

“It is the next logical evolution between Rotor and WNT in our concept in investing in Women’s cycling with a pro cycling team,” added Claude Sun, World MD of WNT-Ceratizit and team manager of WNT-Rotor Pro Cycling. “Together we hope to make 2018 our most successful year as a Pro Cycling team and continue to improve both ROTOR products and our riders.”

In addition to the announcement of the new title sponsor, the full roster of Team WNT-Rotor Pro Cycling was confirmed:

Anna Badegruber
Lydia Boylan
Natalie Grinczer
Hayley Jones
Melissa Lowther
Elise Maes
Eileen Roe
Hayley Simmonds
Aafke Soet
Lea Lin Teutenberg.