Bassons stops motor doper; Trek-Segafredo finalizes 2018 roster: Daily News Digest

by Neal Rogers

October 3, 2017

In today’s edition of the CT Daily News Digest: Bassons chases down motor-doping amateur in France; British sprinter Dan McLay signs with EF Education First-Drapac for 2018; Trek-Segafredo finalizes 2018 lineup with Tsgabu Grmay, Nicola Conci signings; Gaudry sacked as CEO of Hawthorn after five months on job; Brennauer leaves Canyon-SRAM for Wiggle High 5; Lotto-Soudal Ladies team announces six new additions to 2018 roster; Sarah Roy continues with Orica-Scott through 2019; Movistar women’s team announces roster of eight for 2018; Pawlowska breaks Boels-Dolman contract to join Team Virtu Cycling.


Lotto-Soudal Ladies team announces six new additions to 2018 roster

by CyclingTips

The Lotto-Soudal Ladies team announced its 13-rider roster for 2018, including six newcomers — Alana Castrique, Demi de Jong, Valerie Demey, Annabelle Dréville, Kelly Van den Steen, and Marjolein van ’t Geloof. Lotte Kopecky, fifth at the Ronde van Vlaanderen in 2017, remains part of the team.

“We have a team full of young, ambitious riders for next year,” said Dany Schoonbaert, Lotto Soudal Ladies team manager. “Individually they are all great, but up till now they rode in different teams. When we bring them together, we will have more riders for our team in the finales and that’s what it’s all about. Our main goal was to reinforce the team in general, and I think we succeeded in achieving that. As a team, we are looking forward to guiding these riders at the start of their career and to offering them the opportunity to develop themselves. Of course we are also very pleased that Lotte Kopecky has extended her contract, no doubt we have again beautiful moments ahead of us.”

The 2018 Lotto-Soudal Ladies team roster: Isabelle Beckers, Alana Castrique, Demi de Jong, Valerie Demey, Annelies Dom, Annabelle Dréville, Chantal Hoffmann, Lotte Kopecky, Puck Moonen, Julie Van De Velde, Kelly Van den Steen, Marjolein van ’t Geloof, and Fenna Vanhoutte.