Login to VeloClub|Not a member?   Sign up now.

Martin blasts UCI over Froome, Specialized announces recall: Daily News Digest

by Shane Stokes

December 15, 2017

Tony Martin blasts UCI over Froome affair: ‘A double standard’; Team LottoNL-Jumbo expels three riders from training camp; Movistar confirms Quintana. Valverde and Landa will ride Tour de France; Armstrong invited to attend Tour of Flanders as guest and keynote speaker; Top teams announced for 2018 Cadel’s Race; Trek-Segafredo presents 2018 racing and training kits; New Bahrain-Merida jersey presented; Aqua Blue Sport awarded Pro Continental licence; Smaller roster, new kit for Team Novo Nordisk; Fixed-gear crit racer wins Zwift Academy, Canyon-SRAM pro contract; Navardauskas elaborates on heart issues and his return; Specialized announces recall for 2018 Allez, Allez Sport, and Allez Elite; Wahoo Fitness partners with Bora-hansgrohe for 2018; Video: Soudal is hiring, pro riders fail trial

Top teams announced for 2018 Cadel’s Race

by CyclingTips

Twelve WorldTour teams will line-up in the men’s Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race early next year, while the women’s event — which has been promoted to UCI 1.1 ranking in 2018 — will host its strongest field yet.

A total of 16 teams will contest the men’s race, headlined by the sport’s top five WorldTour outfits: BMC, Sky, Trek-Segafredo, Sunweb and Quick-Step Floors. Last year’s race featured 13 WorldTour teams in a starlist that included 18 squads.

The full list of attending WorldTour teams is as follows: Ag2r La Mondiale, BMC, Bora-Hansgrohe, Dimension Data, Quick-Step Floors, Katusha-Alpecin, LottoNL-Jumbo, Lotto Soudal, Mitchelton-Scott, Sunweb, Sky, Trek-Segafredo. The four remaining spots on the team list will be filled by three Pro Continental teams — Roompot, Aqua Blue Sport and Israel Cycling Academy — and an Australian national team.

The women’s field will feature 15 international and Australian teams, including WaowDeals Pro Cycling, BePink, Team TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank and Team Virtu Cycling Women, all of whom will attend the race for the first time. Mitchelton-Scott (currently Orica-Scott) will return with the defending champion Annemiek van Vleuten, while Wiggle High 5 will also return to the race.

The full teamlist for the women’s race is: Ale Cipollini, Wiggle High 5, Cylance, Trek Drops, WaowDeals, Sho-Air Twenty20, BePink, Virtu Cycling, Mitchelton-Scott, Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank, Holden Team Gusto Racing, Specialized Women’s Racing, New Zealand national team, Australian national team, Sydney Uni Staminade.

Comments are closed.

April 26, 2018
April 25, 2018
April 24, 2018
April 23, 2018